Blogging Like A Grownup?

This is my first attempt at creating my very own big girl blog. What’s a big girl blog, you ask? Well, for me, it’s a blog where there are more words than photos. Sure, I’ve had Tumblr for ages, but it doesn’t require much to search for and reblog photos. Big girl blogs however, take time. They should be well thought-out and adhere to some sort of theme.

What will my theme be? 

Ugh. I don’t know. This question has been plaguing me for months. I’ve never felt that I was interesting or creative enough to have a big girl blog. Because of that, my confidence is pretty low going into this thing. My first thought was to blog from a niche, which is a great way to stand out from the blogger crowd. But every niche I could think of really isn’t a niche online anymore. Cooking? No. Baking? No. Fashion? No. Personal? Who cares. Tech? No thank you.

So what’s a girl to do? Well, I’m still not really sure. But I figure, if my big girl blog is going to be even remotely successful, then I’m going to write about the things I enjoy. Whether they be about my personal life or cultural, my posts will be relevant for myself and readers.

My Goals

Simply, my goals are to write interesting, entertaining and informative posts for myself and others. I’m going to do my best to keep a constant look out for cool things to write about and I’m going to challenge myself to create posts about my own life in a relevant way for others to relate to.

Looking forward

I wouldn’t say that I’m nervous about starting this blog but I would say that I feel really overwhelmed by it. The thought of looking for ways to bring in readers and keep them seems daunting (and yes, a little exciting). It’s not that I don’t like writing, because I do. I just don’t like others seeing what I’ve written.

Okay, so maybe I am a little nervous about this …..

With that being said, I”m up for the challenge. So here’s to my first and last rambling post on my brand new big girl blog !

Leave a Reply

